top of page

Visit to The Henry Moore


We visited The Henry Moore gallery, where Edward Allington's exhibition; Things Unsaid was on display. The pieces which I found particularly noteworthy were the above 3 sculptures. The first one featured loads of repeating headless angelic figures, in rows of blue and white. I really liked how repetition affected how I received the sculptures. However, I am unsure as to why they're headless, it looks like it comments on the female body and reproduction by having them be headless. The second and third sculptures remind me of The V&A's collection of renaissance sculptures. I feel like it is a new and modern take on the style of sculpture.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Visiting Artist Talk- Bergit Arends

Bergit Arends Curator & Researcher - Projects involving social history, working on a sculpture project in Minsk. How the works and practices change every decade. - Research management, how to raise

bottom of page