top of page

Visit to Leeds Art Gallery


When we visited Leeds Art Gallery there was such a vast range of work, but there were 3 main pieces which stuck out to me. The first was a painting of a house with boobs for roof tiles, next to an Artist Statement which outlined the story of the Jungle book. I really liked the cartoon style of this image. The next was a huge hanging piece of fabric which featured images reminiscent of female genitalia. It also reminded me of a tie dyed sheet, similar to what I studied in my African Art module last year. The final was a mosaic which said Bad Luck Brian, which I liked and was funny, when initially reading it I read it as Bad luck brain.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Visiting Artist Talk- Bergit Arends

Bergit Arends Curator & Researcher - Projects involving social history, working on a sculpture project in Minsk. How the works and practices change every decade. - Research management, how to raise

bottom of page